South Carolina Arts Commission

Subgrant Sites

Arts Councils in the following South Carolina counties combine state funding with local funding to award small grants to other artists and organizations in their communities:

  • Berkeley
  • Charleston
  • Darlington
  • Dorchester
  • Florence
  • Greenville
  • Spartanburg
  • Sumter
  • York

City of Charleston Office of Cultural Affairs (also serving Berkeley and Dorchester Counties)
Scott Watson, Executive Director, at 843.724.7305

Black Creek Arts Council (Darlington County)
Allison Pederson, Executive Director, at 843.332.6234

Florence Regional Arts Alliance
Sandra Cook, Executive Director, at 843.407.3092

Metropolitan Arts Council (Greenville County)
Alan Ethridge, Executive Director, at 864.467.3132

Chapman Cultural Center
Daniel Mayer, President/CEO, at 864.278.9663

Sumter County Cultural Commission
Marcy James, Grants Administrator, at 803.436.2260

Arts Council of York County
Lori Robishaw, Executive Director, at 803.328.2787