South Carolina Arts Commission

South Carolina Arts Commission

S.C. Arts Awards

The South Carolina Arts Awards are a joint presentation held annually by the South Carolina Arts Commission and McKissick Museum at the University of South Carolina.

Nomination time is here…

From now until Friday, November 5, 2021, nominate deserving persons or organizations who exhibit the highest levels of achievement, influence or support of arts and folklife in the state.

South Carolina Governor’s Awards for the Arts

Recipients from their respective categories are recognized for outstanding achievement and contributions to the arts in South Carolina with the South Carolina Governor’s Awards for the Arts.

Jean Laney Harris Folk Heritage Awards

Up to four artists and one advocate are recognized with the Jean Laney Harris Folk Heritage Award as practitioners and advocates of traditional arts significant to communities throughout the state. Their traditions embody folklife’s dynamic, multigenerational nature, and its fusion of artistic and utilitarian ideals.