South Carolina Arts Commission

South Carolina Arts Commission


South Carolina Arts Commission Board

The governing body of the Commission is composed of nine volunteer citizens appointed at large for three-year terms by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate for the purpose of guiding the development of the arts in the state. Commissioners are residents of South Carolina who are selected for their practice of, participation in, or support of the creative and interpretive arts. The Commissioners attend grant panel meetings and meet regularly to take action on funding and formulating policy for the Arts Commission.


Delores “Dee” Crawford
P.O. Box 6217
North Augusta, SC 29861-6217



Henry Horowitz


Henry Horowitz
Immediate Past Chair
Oxford Capital Partners, LLC
104 West Broad Street
Greenville, SC 29601


Dr. Sarah Lynn Hayes


Dr. Sarah Lynn Hayes
836 Myrtle Drive
Rock Hill, SC 29730




Dacey Bell
233 Hillsborough Road
Columbia, SC 29212



Bud Ferillo


Charles T. “Bud” Ferillo, Jr.
817 Laurens St.
Columbia, SC 29201



Barbara Nwokike


Barbara R. Nwokike
7 Family Circle
Charleston, SC 29407



Dr. Richard Webb


Dr. Richard Webb
115 Sundowne Place
Columbia, SC 29209




Bhavna Vasudeva
4 Enclave Ct.
Columbia, SC 29223




Linda C. Stern
2134 Bermuda Hills Rd.
Columbia, SC 29223




2021/2022 Schedule

All Commission meetings are open to the public and news media and (unless otherwise noted) are held at the S.C. Arts Commission offices, located at 1026 Sumter St., Suite 200, Columbia, S.C.

Thursday, August 12, 2021 | 10-11 a.m. | Via Zoom only
Special called meeting | Agenda (PDF)

Thursday, October 7, 2021 | 10 a.m. to noon | Via Zoom only
Agenda (PDF)

Thursday, February 24, 2022 | 10 a.m. to noon

Thursday, April 21, 2022 | 10 a.m. to noon

Thursday, June 16, 2022 | 10 a.m. to noon

Members of the general public or media who wish to access these public proceedings are requested, but not required, to email their intentions to Kevin Flarisee ( in advance of the meeting (ideally by the day before). This is required to access meetings held via Zoom.