South Carolina Arts Commission

South Carolina Arts Commission

2021 Livestream

Streaming live Monday, May 24 at 6 p.m. ET


South Carolina Arts Commission Executive Director David Platts and University of South Carolina McKissick Museum Executive Director Jane Przybysz are joined by S.C. First Lady Peggy McMaster at the Governor’s Mansion to honor nine exceptional recipients of the 2021 South Carolina Arts Awards.

South Carolina Governor’s Awards for the Arts

  • LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT:  Tom Flowers, Greenville (posthumous)
  • ARTIST:  Charlton Singleton, Charleston
  • INDIVIDUAL:  Jennifer Clark Evins, Spartanburg
  • ARTS IN EDUCATION:  Dr. Tayloe Harding, Columbia
  • BUSINESS:  Colonial Life, Columbia
  • ORGANIZATION:  ColaJazz Foundation, Columbia
  • SPECIAL AWARD:  Marjory Wentworth, Mount Pleasant

Jean Laney Harris Folk Heritage Award

  • Jugnu Verma (Lexington): Traditional Indian Folk Arts
  • Robert W. Hill III (Plantersville): American Long Rifle & Accoutrements

Unable to join the livestream?

The virtual presentation will be available for on-demand viewing on the S.C. Arts Commission YouTube Channel after the live presentation.

Celebrating with others?
The South Carolina Arts Commission and University of South Carolina McKissick Museum urge you to gather responsibly in this time of pandemic. Here are tips to protect the health and safety of yourself and others from the S.C. Department of Health & Environmental Control.