Home   :   About Us   :   What's New   :   Arts Calendar   :   The Hub   :   Contact Us   :   Foundation

SC Arts Commission Grant Programs

Local Groups in South Carolina Allocating Accomodations Tax (ATAX) Funds

 

Aiken County

Aiken County
Ms. Robbie Doying
Aiken County Tourism Program Coordinator
Aiken County PRT
828 Richland Avenue West
Aiken, SC 29801
803-642-7557
tourism@aikencounty.net

 

City of Aiken
Mr. Glenn Parker
Director City of Aiken Parks and Recreation Department
Post Office Box 1177
Aiken, SC 29802
803-642-7630
GParker@Aiken.net

 

Anderson County

Anderson County
Mr. Steve Newton
Community Planner
Anderson County
Post Office Box 8002
Anderson, SC 29622-8002
864-260-4000
snewton@andersoncountysc.org

 

City of Anderson
Ms. Linda Pruitt McConnell
Assistant City Manager
City of Anderson
401 South Main Street
Anderson, SC 29624
864-231-2200
lmcconnell@cityofandersonsc.com
Alternate Contact:
Cindy Boyer
LaQuinta Inn
3430 Clemson Boulevard
Anderson, SC 29621

 

Beaufort County

Beaufort County
Mr. Thomas Henrickson
Chief Financial Officer
County Council of Beaufort County
PO Drawer 1228
Beaufort, SC 29901-1228
843-470-2570
th@mail.co.beaufort.sc.us

 

City of Beaufort
Mr. Ross Jones
Assistant City Manager
City of Beaufort PO Drawer 1167
Beaufort, SC 29901-1167
843-525-7009
rjones@cityofbeaufort.org

 

Berkeley County

Berkeley County
Ms. Kace Smith
Finance Director
Berkely County Finance Department
223 N. Live Oak Drive
Moncks Corner, SC 29461
843-719-4857
ksmith@co.berkeley.sc.us

 

Kershaw County

City of Camden
Mel Pearson
Finance Director
City of Camden
PO Box 7002
Camden, SC 29020
803-432-2421

 

Lexington County

City of Cayce
Mr. John Sharpe
City Manager
City of Cayce
Post Office Box 2004
Cayce, SC 29171-2004
803-796-9020
cmcayce@sc.rr.com
Local A-tax Chair:
Dr. Pete Cassidy
1420 State Street
Cayce, SC 29033

 

Richland County

 

Town of Blythewood
Mr. John Hicks
Town Administrator
Town of Blythewood
PO Box 49
Blythewood, SC 29016
803-754-0501
tblythewood@sc.rr.com

 

Charleston County

 

Charleston County
Lonnie Hamilton
CFO Charleston County
4045 Bridge View Drive
North Charleston, SC 29405

 

City of Charleston
Ms. Kathy Mercer
Chief Financial Officer
City of Charleston
Post Office Box 304
Charleston, SC 29402
843-724-3715
mercerk@ci.charleston.sc.us
Alternate Contact:
Yvonne Evans
City of Charleston
PO Box 304
Charleston, SC 29402
wernerc@ci.charleston.sc.us

 

Chester County
Ms. Rebecca Moon
Director of Finance
Chester County Office of Finance
Post Office Drawer 580
Chester, SC 29706
803-385-2681
bmoon@chestercounty.org

 

 

Cherokee County
Mr. Michael Vassey
Finance Director
Cherokee County Council
210 N. Limestone Street
Gaffney, SC 29340
864-487-2777

 

Clarendon County
Mr. Lynden Anthony
County Controller Clarendon
P.O. Box 486
Manning, SC 29102
803-435-8424
clarendoncontroller@sc.rr.com

 

City of Clemson
Mr. Thomas Sparacino
Director of Finance
City of Clemson, Office of Finance
PO Box 1566
Clemson, SC 29633-1566
864-653-2038
t.sparacino@cityofclemson.org

 

City of Clinton
Ms. Tammy Templeton
Finance Department
City of Clinton
PO Box 748
Clinton, SC 29235
864-833-2790

 

City of Columbia
Ms. Libby Gober
Executive Assistant to City Manager
City of Columbia
PO Box 147
Columbia, SC 29217
803-733-8526
ergober@columbiasc.net

 

Colleton County
Ms. Jeanne Griffin
CGFO Colleton County
PO Box 157
Walterboro, SC 29488
843-549-5716
jgriffin@colletoncounty.org

 

City of Conway
Mr. Michael Hardee
Interim Finance Director
City of Conway
PO Drawer 1075
Conway, SC 29528-1075
843-248-1760
mhardee@cityofconway.com

 

Darlington County
Ms. J. Janet Bishop
Clerk to Council
Darlington County Council
1 Public Square, Room 210
Darlington, SC 29532
843-398-4100
jbishop@darcosc.com

 

City of Dillon
Ms. Janet Bethea
City of Dillon
PO Drawer 431
Dillon, SC 29536
843-774-0040
jwbdillon@aol.com

 

Dillon County Council
Mr. Clay Young
County Administrator Dillon County
PO Box 449
Dillon, SC 29536
843-774-1400
dillon1447@aol.com

bnewton@scana.com

 

Dorchester County Finance Department
Ms. Ann Weathers
Dorchester County Finance Department
201 Johnson Street
St. George, SC 29477
843-563-0228
tgarrick@dorchestercounty.net

mcneill67@aol.com

Linda.martindale@knology.net

 

Town of Duncan
Ms. Frances C. Bowen
Clerk/Treasurer Town of Duncan
PO Drawer 188
Duncan, SC 29334
864-439-2664
franbow@bellsouth.net

 

City of Easley
Ms. Diane Carter
Committee Chair
City of Easley
PO Box 466
Easley, SC 29641
864-855-7900

 

Town of Edisto Beach
Ms. Linda Woods
Administrator
Town of Edisto Beach
2414 Murray Street
Edisto Beach, SC 29438
843-869-2505
ediwoods@bellsouth.net

 

City of Folly Beach
Ms. Toni Connor-Rooks
City Administrator
City of Folly Beach
PO Box 48
Folly Beach, SC 29439
843-588-2447
tconnor@cityoffollybeach.com

 

City of Florence
Mr. Thomas Chandler
Finance Director
City of Florence
180 N. Irby Street
Florence, SC 29501-3456
843-665-3162
tchandler@cityofflorence.com

 

Florence County
Mr. Kevin Yokim
Finance Director
Florence County
180 N. Irby Street MSC-H
Florence, SC 29501
843-665-3013
kyokim@florenceco.org

 

City of Gaffney
Mr. James Taylor
City Administrator
City of Gaffney
PO Box 2109
Gaffney, SC 29342-2109
864-487-8507
jtaylor@teleplex.net

 

City of Georgetown
Ms. Jean L. Askew
Finance Director
City of Georgetown
Drawer 939
Georgetown, SC 29442
843-545-4038
JAskew@cogsc.com
Alternate Contact:
Michael Walsh
Helen's Hallmark
833 Front Street
Georgetown, SC 29440

 

Georgetown County
Mr. Scott Proctor
Finance Director
Georgetown County
PO Drawer 1270
Georgetown, SC 29442-1270
843-546-4189
sposey@georgetowncountysc.org
editor@sc.coast.net

 

City of Goose Creek
Mr. Ronald Faretra
Finance Director
City of Goose Creek
PO Drawer 1768
Goose Creek, SC 29445-1768
843-797-6220
rfaretra@cityofgoosecreek.com

 

Greenville County
Ms. Nadine Chasteen
Contracts and Grants Administrator
Greenville County
301 University Ridge, Ste. 3900
Greenville, SC 29601-3660
864-467-7207
lreames@greenvillecounty.org
Local A-Tax Email: chip@hospitalityamerica.com

 

City of Greenville
Mr. Jonathan Simons, Jr.
Budget Administrator
City of Greenville
PO Box 2207
Greenville, SC 29602
864-467-4548
simonsj@greatergreenville.com

 

City of Greenwood
Mr. Steven Brown
City Manager
City of Greenwood
PO Box 40
Greenwood, SC 29648
864-942-8410
stevenb@co.greenwood.sc.us

 

Greenwood County
Mr. Ken Spate
Treasurer
Greenwood County
528 Monument Street, Room 105
Greenwood, SC 29646
864-942-8528
ken@co.greenwood.sc.us

 

City of Greer
Mr. David Seifert
City Controller
City of Greer
106 South Main Street
Greer, SC 29650-2019
864-848-2150
dseifert@cityofgreer.org

 

City of Hardeeville
Ms. Santesia Henderson
Treasurer
City of Hardeeville
PO Box 609
Hardeeville, SC 29927
843-784-2231
tc@cityofhardeeville.com

 

City of Hartsville
Ms. Pam Sansbury
Finance Director
City of Hartsville
PO Drawer 2497
Hartsville, SC 29551
843-383-3017
pam.sansbury@hartsville.org

 

Town of Hilton Head Island
Ms. Shirley Freeman
Director of Finance
Town of Hilton Head Island
One Town Center Court
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
843-341-4646
shirleyf@ci.hilton-head-island.sc.us

 

Horry County
Ms. Beth Fryar
Finance Director
Horry County Finance Office
PO Box 296
Conway, SC 29528-0296
843-915-7020
fryarb@horrycounty.org

 

City of Isle of Palms
Ms. Debbie Schimsa Suggs
Treasurer
City of Isle of Palms
PO Drawer 508
Isle of Palms, SC 29451
843-886-6428
dsuggs@iop.net

 

Jasper County
Mr. Ronnie Malphrus
Deputy Administrator
Jasper County Council
PO Box 1149
Ridgeland, SC 29936
843-726-7704
rmalphrus@jaspercountysc.org
pointsouth@islc.net

 

Kershaw County
Ms. Rebekah Branham
Kershaw County
515 Walnut Street
Camden, SC 29020
803-432-2525
camden@camden.net

 

Town of Kiawah Island
Ms. Allison Harvey
Town Administrator
Town of Kiawah Island
21 Beachwalker Drive
Kiawah Island, SC 29455
843-768-9166
jabsher@kiawahisland.org

 

Laurens County
Mr. William Erkes
Director
Laurens County PRT
PO Box 445
Laurens, SC 29360
864-984-5484
BWALSH@CO.LAURENS.SC.US

 

County of Lexington
Mr. Randolph Poston
Manager of Accounting Operations
Lexington County Finance Department
212 South Lake Drive
Lexington, SC 29072
803-359-8335
rposton@lex-co.com

 

Town of Lexington
Mr. Wesley Crosby
Grants Administrator
Town of Lexington
111 Maiden Lane
Lexington, SC 29072
803-358-1544
wcrosby@lexsc.com
Local A-Tax Chair:
Don Layden
BB&T
309 Columbia Avenue
Lexington, SC 29072
dlayden@bbandt.com

 

City of Lake City
Ms. Belinda Rodgers
Finance Director
City of Lake City
PO Box 1329
Lake City, SC 29560
843-374-5421
brodgers@cityoflakecity.org

 

Town of Moncks Corner
Ms. Marilyn Baker
Administrator/Clerk-Treasurer
Town of Moncks Corner
PO Box 700
Moncks Corner, SC 29461
843-719-7906
mbakermc@homexpressway.net

 

Town of Mount Pleasant
Ms. Sasha Harris
Accounting
Town of Mount Pleasant
PO Box 745
Mount Pleasant, SC 29465-0745
843-884-8517, Ext. 428

 

City of Myrtle Beach
Ms. Michelle Shumpert
Budget Analyst
City of Myrtle Beach
PO Box 2468
Myrtle Beach, SC 29578-2468
843-918-1139
mshumpert@cityofmyrtlebeach.com

 

City of Newberry
Mr. Eric Budds
City Manager
City of Newberry
PO Box 538
Newberry, SC 29108
803-321-1000

 

County of Newberry
Mr. Gary Smoak
County Administrator
County of Newberry
PO Box 156
Newberry, SC 29108
803-321-2100

 

City of North Charleston
Mr. Warren Newton
Finance Director
City of North Charleston
PO Box 190016
North Charleston, SC 29419-9016
843-740-2630
wnewton@northcharleston.org

 

City of North Myrtle Beach
Ms. Fannie Holmes
Accounting Supervisor
City of North Myrtle Beach
1015 2nd Avenue, South
N. Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
843-280-5557

 

Oconee County
Tabitha McCall
Finance Department
Oconee County
415 South Pine Street
Walhalla, SC 29691
864-638-4235
tabmccall@oconeesc.com

 

County of Orangeburg
Ms. Donna Livingston
Finance Administrator
Orangeburg County
PO Drawer 9000
Orangeburg, SC 29116-9000
803-533-1000
bclark@orangeburgcounty.net
brunsonD@obg3.k12.sc.us

 

City of Orangeburg
Ms. Carrie Johnson
Finance Director
City of Orangeburg
PO Box 1183
Orangeburg, SC 29116-1183
803-533-6000
Cjohnson@orangeburg.sc.us

 

County of Pickens
Mr. Ralph Guarino, Jr.
Finance Director
Pickens County Finance Department
222 McDaniel Avenue, B-4
Pickens, SC 29671
864-898-5900

 

Town of Pawley's Island
Ms. Beverly Alexander
Town Representative
Town of Pawley's Island
PO Box 1818
Pawleys Island, SC 29585
843-237-1698
pawleysco@aol.com

 

Town of Port Royal
Ms. Tanya Payne
Municipal Clerk
Town of Port Royal
PO Drawer 9
Port Royal, SC 29935
843-986-2211

 

City of Rock Hill
Ms. Eleanor Porter
Accommodations Tax Liasion
City of Rock Hill
155 Johnson Street
PO Box 11706
Rock Hill, SC 29731-1706
803-329-7000
eporter@ci.rock-hill.sc.us
diliprh@hotmail.com

 

Richland County
Ms. Dawn Darby
Grants Manager
Richland County Finance Office
2020 Hampton Street
PO Box 192
Columbia, SC 29202
803-576-2103
dawndarby@richlandonline.com

 

Town of Ridgeland
Ms. Sharon Boyles
Finance Director
Town of Ridgeland
PO Box 1119
Ridgeland, SC 29936
843-726-7500

 

Town of Santee
Mr. Donnie Hilliard
Town Administrator
Town of Santee
PO Box 424
Santee, SC 29142
803-854-2152

 

Town of Seabrook Island
Mr. Randy Pierce
Town Administrator
Town of Seabrook Island
2001 Seabrook Island Road
Seabrook Island, SC 29455
843-768-9121

 

City of Seneca
Ms. Belinda S. Harper
Clerk-Treasurer
City of Seneca
221 East North Street
Seneca, SC 29679
864-885-2700

 

City of Simpsonville
Mr. Bob Harrison
Finance Director
City of Simpsonville
118 North East Main Street
Simpsonville, SC 29681
864-967-9526
bharrison@simpsonville.com

 

City of Spartanburg
Ms. Mandy Merck
City of Spartanburg
PO Drawer 1749
Spartanburg, SC 29304
864-596-3068

 

Spartanburg County
Mr. Glenn Breed
County Administrator
Spartanburg County
PO Box 5666
Spartanburg, SC 29304
864-596-2526
arickett@spartanburgcounty.org

 

Town of Springdale
Mr. Ben Baxley
Town Administrator
Town of Springdale
2915 Platt Springs Road
Springdale, SC 29170
803-794-0408
bbaxley@springdalesc.com

 

Town of St. George
Ms. Marie Behling
Administrator
Town of St. George
PO Box 904
Saint George, SC 29477-0904
843-563-3032

 

Town of Sullivan's Island
Mr. Andy Benke
Town Administrator
Town of Sullivan's Island
PO Box 427
Sullivan's Island, SC 29482
843-883-3198

 

Town of Summerton
Ms. Mary Johnson
Town Representative
Town of Summerton
PO Box 217
Summerton, SC 29148-0217
803-485-2525
summertonpd@ftc-I.net

 

Town of Summerville
Ms. Lisa Wallace
Clerk-Treasurer
Town of Summerville
104 Civic Center
Summerville, SC 29483-6000
843-871-6000

 

Sumter County

City of Sumter
Ms. Susan Wild
Communications Director
City of Sumter
PO Box 1449
Sumter, SC 29151
803-436-2586

 

Town of Surfside Beach
Ms. Diana King
Finance Director
Town of Surfside Beach
115 US Highway 17, North
Surfside Beach, SC 29575
843-913-6111
DKing@surfsidebeach.org
Local A-Tax Chair:
E. J. Servant, III
213 South Ocean Boulevard
Surfside Beach, SC 29575

 

City of Walterboro
Mr. Jeffrey Lord
Finance Director
PO Box 709
Walterboro, SC 29488
843-549-2545

 

York County

York County
Ms. Anne Bunton
Treasurer/Director of Finance
York County Treasurer and Finance Office
PO Box 116
York, SC 29745
803-684-8528
anne.bunton@yorkcountygov.com


Last update: August 2010