Home   :   About Us   :   What's New   :   Arts Calendar   :   The Hub   :   Contact Us   :   Foundation

SC Arts Commission Grant Awards

S.C. Arts Commission Names FY2014 Artist Fellowships


The South Carolina Arts Commission Board has awarded Individual Artist Fellowships to four South Carolina artists in the categories of visual arts, craft, media production and media screenwriting. Each artist receives $5,000.


The year's fellows (clockwise, from top left) are:


The South Carolina Arts Commission's 2014 Fellowship winners are Robbie Robertson, Jeff Sumerel, Robert Lyon, and James Arendt.


The S.C. Arts Commission board approves fellowships based on recommendations made by out-of-state review panelists, who select fellows based solely on a review of anonymous work samples. Learn more about the judges >>


Individual artists working in prose, poetry, acting, and playwriting can apply for the FY2015 fellowship awards. The deadline to apply is Nov. 1, 2013.


Read the full press release >>


All S.C. Arts Commission grant awards are contingent upon availability of funds, submission and approval of final reports, and compliance with program grant guidelines. Additional grants are awarded throughout the year.


Note to grantees: Notification of your award is provided through posting on this website, which you may consider official confirmation of your award until your contract is issued.


Contracts are issued throughout the year, with contracts for full-year grants (July 1 to June 30) generally issued in late summer or early fall of the award year.